

Office of the Dean Academic

Indian Institute of Engineering Science and Technology, Shibpur

(Formerly Bengal Engineering & Science University, Shibpur)

P.O: Botanic Garden, Howrah - 711 103, West Bengal, India

Telephone: (033) 2668-4561-63, 2668-0521-25, Fax: (033) 2668-0637

Website: https://www.iiests.ac.in

No. 166/ACAD/2025

Date: May 30, 2025

ORDER

A Committee has been formed with the following members for constitution of Examination Board of the Institute. The members of the Committee are:

Prof. V M S R Murthy, Director – Chairman

Prof. Ambarish Ghosh, Dean (Academic) – Member

Prof. Chiranjeev Kumar, Professor and Head of the Department of Computer Science and Engineering, IIT(ISM) Dhanbad – External Expert Member

Prof. Pratik Dutta, Dean (Research) – Member

Prof. Mousumi Basu, Chairperson, SPGC – Member

Prof. Aparajita Sengupta, Chairperson, SUGC – Member

Prof. Hafizur Rahaman, Professor, Department of Information Technology – Member

Prof. Sudip Kumar Chattopadhyay, Professor, Department of Chemistry – Member

Dr. Nirmalya Kumar Bhattacharyya, JR (Academic) – Convenor

The responsibilities of the committee will include the following:

- Setting standards and formats for question papers based on course objective/ outcome mapping, as per NEP 2020 guidelines.
- Review and modification of examination conduct rules, at regular intervals.
- ❖ To set guidelines for disciplinary action in case of misconduct during examination.
- ❖ Set criteria for PhD thesis reviewer selection (both Indian and foreign)
- Nominations of Indian and foreign adjudicators of Ph.D. Dissertation, from list of adjudicators recommended by RPEC/DC of Ph.D. Scholar.

The committee will submit the report within two (02) weeks for the date of its constitution.

This is issued with the approval of the competent authority.

Sd/-

Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to:

- 1. PS to the Director
- 2. All Deans/Associate Deans/Heads of the Departments/Schools/Centers
- 3. The Members of the Committee
- 4. The Academic Section-File
- 5. Institute Website

Joint Registrar (Academic)

Mhattuckeyve

Date: May 30, 2025

IIEST, Shibpur